Tags

, , , ,

Very, very far away… writing fiction!

I keep trying to work my way back to the “real world” but each time I do, I can’t make sense of it.  My fantasy universe is far more consistent and logical – witches, seers, changelings and magic dances across the Spiral Map of Time notwithstanding.  Yes, this is going to be a sequel to my first novel The Time Dancer, and I am having a great time with it, and it’s almost done…

Meanwhile, I have not completely shirked my social commentary duties.  My monthly columns for the Humanist Society of New Mexico Newsletter appear here, for you who are hungering for humanist words of wisdom:  Zelda’s Humanist Message of the Month.

And the backlog of Blog topics continues to grow. Currently at the top of the list:
“I’m Not Bossy, I’m the Boss!”
(Need I say more?)
“NPR – National Pablum Radio”
(They had a segment over the weekend – I’m not making this up – “Pop Culture Happy Hour – Children’s Table” in which we learned how to read picture books to children.)

Well, I’ll get back to it at some point. And after 130,000+ words, I promise I’ll be in good form. For now, I invite you to read what Joseph Conrad had to say about writing fiction in his Preface to an excellent short novel with a controversial title. You’ll see…

Happy Reading!

